Lego Mindstorms EV3

So this is probably the best birthday gift ever… like ever ever…ever……ever. Anyone who knows me even a little will tell you that I love to build things, whether that means doing origami in a highly boring meeting, assembling Metal Earth models with what suddenly seem to be absurdly huge fingers, taking over the dining table to make colossal jigsaw puzzles, or putting together Cubic Fun 3D puzzles (MC series only if you please) while making a mental inventory of everything I own so I’ll know what to throw away just to make some more table room.

IMG_20140324_115533

Origami Butterfly (Design: Michael La Fosse)

20140630_172821

Dragonfly

camera_20140706212851751

Curiosity Rover

 

 

So you can imagine how super excited I was when my family got me… wait for it… (it’s already in the title… so much for the surprise) a Lego Mindstorms EV3 Kit.

20140706_214051-1-1

Lego Mindstorms EV3 – TRACK3R

What does this mean exactly? Well, it means I can now upgrade from my static paper and metal models to my very own programmable bundle of joy. Yayyyyy! :) I’ve so far managed to download the software, build the Tracker and get the build instructions for the some more models. But the more pressing need right now is to get time to start programming the brick.  The weekend never comes fast enough…does it?

Share your thoughts

