Korean Webtoons Part 2 | 웹툰

So as I was writing the last blog entry on some of my favourite Korean webtoons,I realized through the comments that it would be nice if the comics were available in English too so that other people could enjoy them. Luckily enough… they are! On Line Webtoons 🙂 Which means if you stumble across something you don’t understand in the Korean version of the webtoon, all you have to to is look over at the one in English 🙂

As I was searching I ended up finding a couple more that I really like so I’ve added them to my list 🙂 So here are the links to some of my favourite webtoons which are available in both Korean and English:

  1. 아이들은 즐겁다: The story of 다이, a cute kid who goes to school and lives alone with his dad because his mum’s at the hospital.

Also known as Kids are Alright
Available in English on Line Webtoons

Dai

  1. 스마일브러시 오래된 사진: Written and illustrated by the author of 소나기야 , this webtoon is about looking though old pictures reminiscing about the past. It turns out, this author and his work are more popular than I thought, with his comics having been published as books, and featured as stickers on Line! I have only one complaint about this comic and that is… that it should say Blush not Brush 😛

Also known as Smile Brush: My Old Pictures
Available in English on Line Webtoons

 

Smile Brush My Old Pictures

  1. Penguin loves Mev: 한국여자 펭귄과 영국남자 메브의 엉뚱 발랄 러브 스토리. Possibly one of the longest and most loved webtoons about an Englishman married to a Korean. It’s been so well received that you can now buy the comic as a book too from twochois or HeyEonni!

Available in English on Line Webtoons

Penguin loves Mev

  1. 스마일브러시: Look, here’s another one! Let’s just say I’m a fan 🙂 Smile, Brush is another great webtoon and if you loved 소나기야 and 오래된사진 you’re bound to love this too! This comic was also popular enough to have been made into a book and even more stickers can be found on Line. So what’s the story this time: 반복 되는 일상 발생하는 사건 사고들- The things that happen in everyday life.

Also known as Smile Brush
Available in English on Line Webtoons

Smile Brush

 

5 thoughts on “Korean Webtoons Part 2 | 웹툰

Share your thoughts

